Day 7: The Dreams Have Come

This was a very good weekend for the writing.  I made a huge amount of progress and I am back on pace to finish the 50,000 words.  I just have to keep the momentum going.

I have figured out what happens to end the second third of the book and start the final Act.  I just don’t know the details of how I’m getting there or what happens during the falling action of the book yet.

I am really fascinated with how much the writing has taken over my resting mind.  During the downtime from writing, I’m still thinking about it in my conscious mind.  I can’t imagine how much work my unconscious is doing.  I have found I am remembering my dreams again.

There was a long period of time when I didn’t remember that I even had dreams when I slept.  Now I can remember parts of them when I wake up.  Maybe this has something to do with activating my unconsciousness to work on the writing and it needing to find rest by fantasizing.

I’m babbling now.  I’m so happy to be doing this.  The challenge after this month is done, is to find a way to feed this part of me every day and to make this a part of my daily life.

Leave a Reply

