I Have Not Forgotten My Love Of Sports

I haven’t written about sports in this spot for a few weeks.  This is mainly due to the fact that my favorite time on the sports calender is about to start, The NCAA Tournament, and I don’t want to soil my enjoyment by thinking about the farce that is the NCAA.  I will get back to sports soon, MLS season has just started and since I don’t watch baseball that will be on my mind throughout the summer.

Also, I have well noted all the happenings in the world of the NCAA over the last month or two with sadness and bemusement.  I don’t see the NCAA surviving in its current form past the next 10 years.  I believe there will be a revolt within it ranks that will lead to its downfall.  That revolt may not come from the place (The BCS/Playoff conferences) that everyone thinks it will.  I think it will come from the smaller conferences and schools who want to keep some semblance of college athletics being different from professional sports.

Anyway, all of that can wait until the second week of April.

Leave a Reply

