Stroker Ace, The Fastest Chicken in The South

The idea of this blog came about a couple of weeks ago, over beers.  The concept was crystallized when I sent a text to Terry informing him that Stroker Ace was on CMT.  I don’t think I saw it in the theater (I did see Six Pack starring Kenny Rogers and Diane Lane.), but I have seen it multiple times.  This, to Terry’s amusement, led to me correctly dropping Neil Bonnet and Tim Richmond references.

That, in a nut shell is what this blog will be about:  How Terry (Eightball) and I (Cueball) look at the world from our perches in North Carolina.

A little more about me:

  • Born and raised in Shelby, NC
  • Went to UNC-Chapel Hill
  • Lived in uptown Charlotte for 6 years
  • Worked in not for profits  and as a free lance writer since graduating UNC
  • Trying to balance writing with a job as a department manager in a big box retail store
  • Love the three B’s:  beer, bourbon, basketball (mostly college)
  • The rest will reveal itself as this thing rolls along

Neither Terry or I have any idea how the posts will break down, but we each have our own separate interests and that should organically become obvious to readers and to us, honestly.  Though I do have an idea of what I want to write about in this space.  There will be talk of craft beer, college sports (mostly basketball), and pop culture.

We are also going to try and do a periodic podcast with format and topics to be determined.

Still deciding on what my first real post will be.  Hopefully, if the alma mater wins this afternoon, I will have a lot to talk about.  Until then, later on.

–Ryan/Cueball

One Response to “Stroker Ace, The Fastest Chicken in The South”

  1. {Hello|Hi} there, just became {aware of|alert to} your blog through Google, and found that {it is|it’s} {really|truly} informative. {I’m|I am} {gonna|going to} watch out for brussels. {I will|I’ll} {appreciate|be grateful} if you continue this {in f…

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to re…

Leave a Reply

